Caperglass's Weblog

My glass Cape Breton and Me

No Excuse Now

I am very happy to report that I found a local supplier for stainless steel rings and channels. Today I picked them up and all afternoon my head as been full of ideas. While I was in Bras D’Or I also spent some time with fellow artist Laura Moore of LaMoore Designs. Laura has recently opened her own shop and today we reached an agreement where she will carry my cast shells made with the recycled glass. Love to see local artists get set up in their own shops and studios and spend their time doing what they love to do.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “No Excuse Now

  1. Woot! That’s really cool. 🙂 Funny, Ron and I talked about stopping by Laura’s shop this afternoon too but it was already too close to 6:00 to make it in time. Might go tomorrow if time allows. REALLY anxious to see it now that I know where it is.

  2. It’s a really nice shop, she has done a good job setting it up.
    You will enjoy your visit.

Leave a Reply

