Caperglass's Weblog

My glass Cape Breton and Me

Frustrating 2 Weeks

maxine12All kinds of things going on, most of it not what I wanted to happen. The accountant  got back to me with what I owe the Fed’s. Major deep funk for a day or so then I remember how lucky I am to have a home and a business etc that they can tax. Lot’s of people out there struggling these days. Then everything I put into the kiln were complete failures this past week,couldn’t figure out why. Then I found it a broken brick and the heat escaping. So should have the materials tomorrow to fix it and I am sure I will then remember how lucky I am. And then just to add insult to injury the plumber has been here for the past 3 hours trying to unclog the kitchen sinks, without success  may add.  He is now gone to get some heavy duty drain cleaner to put in it. That’s probably another hour to my bill, but I’m lucky right???????????

I think I’ll just go to the liquor store, if I am going to have a headache it might as well be for a good reason

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Frustrating 2 Weeks

  1. Shari on said:

    When life hands you lemons break out the tequila and salt! Hang in there.

  2. Sooooooo Lucky!
    Nevermind Marg. You know my friend has a great saying when things are looking a bit grim:

    “Can there BE enough liquor??”

    We both know the answer to that 🙂

Leave a Reply

