Caperglass's Weblog

My glass Cape Breton and Me

New Piece

Took this out of the kiln this morning. I really like it,it is small probably about 5 in. high and 3 in. wide. This happens to be one of my favourite colours and I needed the practice piece.

Front of mask

Front of mask

Needs some work on the sides and will have to figure out why it had sharp picked edges, however that will happen

Back of Mask

Back of Mask

I like the back as much as the front. I will get better pictures later and replace these.

I am going to have to figure out some kind of stand for these pieces because I am going to do them in a series of different colours.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

