Caperglass's Weblog

My glass Cape Breton and Me

Window Donation

Haven’t posted in awhile but have been doing some pieces. Jewellery, wind chimes and cruise ships have been taking up my time. However did do a window for a fund raiser being held tonight at the Gaelic College. There is a dinner and auction and windows from different artists around the Island.

Hope they have a successful night.

 

window 031

 

I call this “At the Lake” from Our Town Series.

 

Have ordered new frames that will be in this week so will need to get more pieces up to The Dancing Beaver Gallery in Halifax. It’s on the corner of Water and Prince Streets.

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Window Donation

  1. joan on said:

    The piece came out great, I’m glad I got to see it before before the new lucky owner takes it home.

  2. Thanks Joan it was alot of fun to make. Love this heat eh!

  3. Marg, that window is fabulous!!! I would love to own it. I’m sure they got a lot for it.
    I haven’t heard how they did. The woman who was calling me, Irene Carroll wasn’t going because of her arthritis but she’ll know all about it from her sister. If I hear anything I’ll let you know.

    Your work is amazing. I have to but a wedding present for Mary Alice’s son Chris so I’m heading down to the Gallery in the next day or two to check out your work.

    Enjoy the heat!!

  4. Hi Bev
    Thanks I am waiting to hear as well, I am a bit behind the 8 ball and there isn’t much at the Center right now but if there is something particular you would like let me know and I will make it for you.

    Marg

Leave a Reply

